Non-Fiction

2018      Interview:  Interview with R.F. Kuang, Grimdark Magazine #16

2018      Review:  “The Poppy War” by R.F. Kuang, Grimdark Magazine #16

2018     Interview:  Interview with Garth Nix, Grimdark Magazine #15

2018      Article:  “Why do so Many Fantasy Worlds Look Like Medieval Europe?”, Grimdark Magazine #15

2017      Article: “The Self-Published Fantasy Blog-Off and the Future of Publishing”, Grimdark Magazine website (http://www.grimdarkmagazine.com/self-published-fantasy-blog-off-evolution-publishing/)

2017      Article “Barbarians or Philosophers?”, Grimdark Magazine #13

2017      Review “Kings of the Wyld” by Nicholas Eames, Grimdark Magazine #13 

2017      Article: “Game of Thrones: The Show vs. The Books”, Grimdark Magazine website (http://www.grimdarkmagazine.com/game-thrones-show-vs-books/)

2017      Article: “5 Grimdark Fantasy Covers We Love”, Grimdark Magazine website (http://www.grimdarkmagazine.com/5-grimdark-fantasy-covers-love/)

2017      Article: “Best Dark Fantasy Books”, bestfantasybooks.com website (http://bestfantasybooks.com/best-dark-fantasy-books)

2017      Article: “Top 25 Best Gritty Fantasy Books”, bestfantasybooks.com website (http://bestfantasybooks.com/best-gritty-fantasy)

2017      Article: “Is Bigger Really Better?”, Grimdark Magazine website (http://www.grimdarkmagazine.com/bigger-really-better/)

2017      Review “Swarm and Steel” by Michael R. Fletcher, Grimdark Magazine #12 

2017      Review: “Red Tide” by Marc Turner, Grimdark Magazine website (http://www.grimdarkmagazine.com/review-red-tide-by-marc-turner/)

2017      Review: The “Centica Primer’ by Grimdark Games, Grimdark Magazine website (http://www.grimdarkmagazine.com/review-centica-primer-by-grimdark-games/)

2017      Review: “The Dragon’s Legacy” by Deborah A. Wolf, Grimdark Magazine website (http://www.grimdarkmagazine.com/review-the-dragons-legacy-by-deborah-a-wolf/)

2017      Article: “The Odd Hopefulness of Grimdark”, Grimdark Magazine #11 

2017      Review: “The Forgetting Moon” by Brian Lee Durfee, Grimdark Magazine #10 

2017      Article: “The Future of Grimdark”, Grimdark Magazine #10 

2016      Review: “Cthulhu Armageddon” by C.T. Phipps, Grimdark Magazine website (http://www.grimdarkmagazine.com/review-path-flames-phil-tucker/)

2016      Interview: Phil Tucker, author of “The Path of Flames” Grimdark Magazine website (http://www.grimdarkmagazine.com/review-cthulu-armageddon-c-t-phipps/)

2016      Review: “The Path of Flames” by Mark Lawrence, Grimdark Magazine website (http://www.grimdarkmagazine.com/review-path-flames-phil-tucker/)

2016      Review: “Acts of Caine” series by Matthew Stover, Grimdark Magazine #8 

2016      Review: “The Wheel of Osheim” – extended, by Mark Lawrence, Grimdark Magazine #8 

2016      Review: “The Wheel of Osheim” by Mark Lawrence, Grimdark Magazine website (http://www.grimdarkmagazine.com/review-wheel-osheim-mark-lawrence/)

2016      Review: “Dragon Hunters” by Marc Turner, Grimdark Magazine #7

2016      Review: “When the Heavens Fall” by Marc Turner, Grimdark Magazine Blog (http://www.grimdarkmagazine.com/heavens-fall-grimdark-high-fantasy-lover/)